The Union des Artisans du Patrimoine has two types of member:

  • Full members are physical persons or companies that MUST meet the four conditions set out in the statutes of the non-profit association to be recognised as a craftsperson or craft business. Namely:
    1. Primarily work in a manual trade that requires mastery and in which they can be considered a specialist.
    2. As part of their work, transform raw materials to produce a finished item, demonstrating mastery at every step.
    3. Customise their production, bringing a human dimension to the products they create.
    4. Primarily be self-employed.
  • Supporting members are physical persons or companies that do not meet the four criteria above but share the same aims as the non-profit association and wish to offer us their support.

To become a member, just send a copy of the completed membership form below, accompanied with supporting documents (photos, certificate, sworn statement, etc.) proving you meet the four criteria above, to the non-profit association's headquarters (U.A.P. Asbl, rue de Barisart, 181, 4900 Spa Belgium).

In accordance with the statutes of the non-profit association, after checking the candidate qualifies as a craftsperson or craft business, during the meeting that follows its receipt of the application, the administrative board will decide on the candidate's membership (as a full or supporting member) and inform them in writing.

The candidate will then become a member when the payment of their subscription has been credited to the non-profit association's account.

L'Union des Artisans du Patrimoine reconnaît deux types de membres:

  • Les membres effectifs qui sont des personnes physiques ou des entreprises qui répondent IMPERATIVEMENT aux quatre conditions fixées dans les statuts de l'ASBL pour être reconnu comme artisan ou entreprise artisanale. A savoir:
    1. exercer, à titre principal, un métier manuel qui nécessite une maîtrise et dans lequel il peut être considéré comme spécialiste.
    2. transformer, dans le cadre de son travail, la matière première pour produire un objet fini, tout en maîtrisant toutes les étapes.
    3. personnaliser sa production et apporter une dimension humaine aux produits qu'il crée.
    4. être indépendant â titre principal.
  • Les membres sympathisants qui sont des personnes physiques ou des entreprises qui ne répondent pas aux quatre critères précités mais qui se retrouvent dans les buts de l'Asbl et souhaitent nous apporter leur soutien.

Pour devenir membre, il suffit d'envoyer une copie du bulletin d'adhésion ci-après, dûment complété, accompagné d'un dossier libre (attestation, photos, certificat, déclaration sur l'honneur, etc) prouvant que le candidat répond aux quatre critères précités, â l'adresse du siège de l'Asbl (U.A.P. Asbl, rue de Barisart, 181, 4900 Spa).

Conformément aux statuts de l'Asbl, le conseil d'administration, après vérification de la qualité d'artisan ou d'entreprise artisanale du candidat, se prononcera sur l'adhésion du candidat (en tant que membre effectif ou sympathisant) lors de la réunion qui suivra la réception par lui du dossier de candidature et informera le candidat par courrier.

La qualité de membre sera alors acquise par le candidat lorsque le versement de sa cotisation aura été enregistré sur le compte de l'Asbl.